Are you seeing “a turn around” with your business?

National indicators and the news media reports that the recession is over.  Are you seeing “a turn around” with your business?

7 Responses to “Are you seeing “a turn around” with your business?”

  1. Wood Printing Company Says:

    No, the recession is not over. They (the administration and the complicit media) are just trying to force people to believe it is.

  2. Bruce Wachter Says:

    WE have seen a little upswing in sales but we are in the auto repair and service buisness which means people are servicing there old cars and not buying new. I would say we have not seen a up swing in the economy since the number of people looking for jobs (comming in looking for work) has tripled in the last 60 days. Also I listen to other small buisness owners complaine about slow sales.

  3. Deanna Hall Says:

    Yes, I’m thrilled to say that I am. I am seeing it come back slowly, but it is coming back.

  4. Kris Newvine Says:

    We are holding our own but not seeing an upswing for sure. Phone calls to book vacations are slow and happen at very last minute these days. People are price shopping and looking for deals at all times.

  5. Meredith Liemohn Says:

    Yes, I have had a definite growth in my business, but it is because I have started a new company and have a definite niche that is unique. My company is Smoky Mountain Recreation Properties, LLC, participating with Cabela’s Trophy Properties. Since I opened the company on Feb. 15, 2009 I have listed 12 recreational properties from $159,000 to $1,495,000 and have sold two big ones, with interest from prospective customers on several others. I have four more listings to take after Christmas. My CTP territory is 23 counties from Georgia to Virginia, and I am enjoying exploring new areas in east Tennessee! This is all in a time when real estate is having a very difficult time. There are too many people who have lost jobs, have had to foreclose and too many businesses have closed. This is extremely unfortunate and sad, and I certainly hope we can soon have a “turn around” in our economy.

  6. Chef Tony Says:

    Yes! I have recently noticed that wedding couples are becoming less interested in the bottom line and are more focused on the quality services we like to provide! Maybe folks will begin parting just for the heck of it again soon!!!

  7. Chef Tony Says:

    Yes! I have recently noticed that wedding couples are becoming less interested in the bottom line and are more focused on the quality services we like to provide! Maybe folks will begin partying just for the heck of it again soon!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

